Customer Reviews
papillon-savvy
Papillon Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your papillon
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Papillon click here to find out more!

geared to the personality and care of a Papillon...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

I find it helpful because it is so geared to the personality and care of a Papillon, where most books are so general and forget that the Papillon are a special breed with special needs and trainings!

B.Blevins Chandler Arizona USA

worth the price...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

We are very pleased with our new friend and companion who has added new life to our house. Very alert and smart, he has amazed us on how quickly he has shown his intelligence. He is a great dog that has lived up to the information that was provided about him. Confident purchase that was worth the price.

M.Givens, Toano Virginia USA

I have confidence that I will be able to train her...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

I found Papillon Savvy to be easy reading. When I follow the instructions on to give a command to my puppy, after a few times of working with her, she follows my command. It is still a work in progress, but I have confidence that I will be able to train her to my satisfaction.

M.Contovasilis, Apple Valley California US

makes life so much easier...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

Thank you Papillon Savvy for giving me the knowledge and tools I needed to become a pack leader. It makes life so much easier when you and your dog understand each other. I wish I would have had this knowledge when we had our first Papillon for 15 1/2 years. Thank you.

B.Jones, Carleton Place Ontario Canada

They help us create good habits...

4.0 rating
August 5, 2013

Emails are valuable and create an area of focus for my family for that week. They help us create good habits with our new puppy, Asia.

Christine, West Seattle WA

invaluable information...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

The information I receive has a clear title and a quick, easy to understand description and/or lesson that follows. Thank you Papillon Savvy for all the invaluable information.

A.Dragovich, Mission Viejo CA United States

enjoying him with your help...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

The information is very helpful, i have had a dog before but had trouble training(house) and i would give up and i gave the dog away. But now i am enjoying him with your help. Thank you.

Amelia D., Lafayette La.

Bella is a much happier dog as am I...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Bella is a different dog now thanks to Papillon Savvy. The information provided thru your emails has helped me so much, Bella is a much happier dog as am I…… So much information, all written so it is easily understood, that is what I enjoyed most. My husband is now helping me, where before he kept saying it is your dog not mine….It has helped us all. Bella has benefited so much from it. Keep the info coming.

L.Stehbens, Kippa-Ring Queensland Australia

it is directed specifically to this breed...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I have never owned this breed and didn’t know the first thing about their health, ancestry, activity level, etc. I have learned so much from Papillon Savvy because it is directed specifically to this breed. Every time I have a question that I don’t find in the book, I just email and I get an immediate answer. It is awesome and I highly recommend this to anyone with a Papillon.

A.Patton, Birmingham AL USA

it covers absolutely any and all problems...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I was searching the web in general for papillon info and came upon your web site. It was exactly what I was looking for. So helpful and it covers absolutely any and all problems that papillon owners might have. We appreciate it so much and refer to it almost on a daily basis. Thank you.

A.Brucato, Belvidere Illinois USA

just love it...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I like the simple way in which it is written, making it very easy to read and implement. Also lots of useful tips that you get emailed to you… just love it.

J. Carter, Regents Park Queenland AUSTRALIA

like a friend who gives advice...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I have found it very helpful and so pleased I have it. It is like having a friend always there to give me the right advice, like when he Otis gets the pip with me and I don’t really know what I have done.

Maudella Gordon, Manurewa Auckland New Zealand

invaluable in achieving a well behaved puppy...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Having had 2 small dogs of another breed for 17 years and spoilt them, I did not want to make the same mistakes with Murphy. Your book was invaluable in achieving a well behaved (most of the time, but he’s young yet) puppy, that is a pleasure to take out to friends and relatives homes plus weekends away in our motorhome with our club. Thank you so much.

Dawn Allison, Townsville Queensland Australia

I love the books...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I have really enjoyed reading Papillon Savvy and the email support articles. The information contained in the book has helped answer some of the questions I had regarding the breed and give me an insight into what makes a Papillon a Papillon. I love the books.

Debbie, Calgary Alberta Canada

what I was looking for...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I went looking online for books on papillon dogs, I was disappointed to find that the selection was limited and the cost was pricey…I finally came across Papillon Savvy the contents seemed to be what I was looking for and the email support sealed the deal!!

Tanya Redding, Belleville Ontario Canada

find Papillon Savvy invaluable...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Knowing nothing whatsoever about Papillon, I find Papillon Savvy and your support invaluable.

Patricia Morris, Mojacar, Almeria. Spain

gives you a sense of confidence...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It gives you a sense of confidence, knowing you have a strong support network, to help to provide your new puppy with the easiest transition into his/her new family.

David Crowley, GYMPIE QUEENSLAND AUSTRALIA

better than anything in our library...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

We have never owned a small dog before so needed all the help we could obtain. Papillon Savvy was better than anything in our library.

Bill & Angela Swadling, Reynella East South Australia

enjoys reading while learning...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I found the Papillon Savvy enjoyable to read, while learning about my pups behavior and the why’s of his behavior.

Janice Kauppila, holden ma U.S

don't buy any other book but this...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

If you are unfamiliar with how to look after your new dog, don’t buy any other book but this cause this has absolutely everything you need to know plus email support.

Donna, Jansen Saskatchewan Canada

starting to notice progress with my puppy...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Papillon Savvy has helped me a great deal in training my new Papillon Puppy. I am a 1st time dog owner and I find their tips/tricks to be very useful and they actually work!!! I am starting to notice progress with my puppy and I feel great about the future!

Mo Mehra, Centennial Colorado USA

very pleased with the information...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I am just very pleased with the information I have received it has helped me with Milly.

Beryl Hamblin, Kariong New South Wales Australia

owners should invest in Papillon Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Papillon Savvy is an outstanding book filled with tons of useful information. I got my copy before I got my Papillon and it helped me be better prepared and have a better idea about what to expect when I did get her. I advise anyone who is considering to get a Papillon or already have one but are having training issues should invest in Papillon Savvy.

Rosemary, New York USA

helpful information though he is hard to train...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I really found all your information very helpful although Oscar our Papillon is very hard to train and very naughty.

Trish Atkinson, Victoria Melbourne Australia

helped me with various dog issues...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I was having trouble with who was boss in my house and Papillon Savvy has helped me with that problem. Also my Dudley was messing in the house occasionally and the information I received has also changed that problem somewhat, we are still working on this, however.

Loretta Wooldridge, Knoxville Iowa US

very easy to understand and follow...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It is nice to have a book just about papillon written by a papillon lover. very easy to understand and follow and email help is just a click away.

Carol, Stephens City VA usa

everything you need to know is in the book...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I had been looking for information about the Papillon breed, when I stumbled upon Papillon Savvy. this book made me decide to buy my Papillon, and has been a GREAT help for the past 3weeks of ownership of my puppy. I use the book every time I have a question, and don’t know who to ask. Its in the book, everything you need to know about these beautiful dogs!

Sara G., Greensboro North Carolina USA

support is very valuable...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I find it very helpful because I am a new Papillon owner having always had Labradors before. Your support is very valuable in helping me to discern the differences between my Papillon pup and my labrador. It also helps me to see how special these little dogs are in terms of temperament and personality.

Cheryl Evans, Ocoee Florida Orange

specific to the papillon...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

The information is specific to the papillon puppy/adult, therefore, we found all info useful.

David and Gaylia Lee, Ottawa Ontario Canada

she's doing good most of the time now...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It’s helpful to us, as we haven’t had a dog for years, and never a Papillon – and didn’t have a clue how to train her at first, but she’s doing good most of the time now. And thank you.

Judy Eddins, Sarasota Florida USA

they are much better after working with the book...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Our 2 papillon were almost 2 years and I thought the best I would ever get was to have them sit to get their food. After working with the book they are much better.

Mike Brennan, monroe ny usa

FOUND THE TRAINING SECTION VERY HELPFUL...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I BOUGHT PAPILLON SAVVY TO HELP WITH THE TRAINING OF MY PAPILLON. I HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS BUT I HAVE FOUND THE TRAINING SECTION VERY HELPFUL AND SO MUCH EASIER THEN GOING OUT TO A TRAINING CLASS. YOU CAN DO THE SAME THING IN THE COMFORT OF YOUR OWN HOME.

TINA, MECHANICSVILLE VA UNITED STATES

answered all the questions I had to ask...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Papillon Savvy has helped me understand the breed of a Papillon and had no prior knowledge and it has answered all the questions I had to ask.

Ellie Hernandez, Long Beach California USA

taught me everything I need to know...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I am new to this breed of dog – so Papillon savvy taught me everything I need to know in order to raise a happy healthy puppy.

Bob Covelle, stoneham ma usa

would never know proper training without the book...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I live in Bosnia and here we have no chance to bye special books about Papillon. Without your support I would never know proper way how to teach my little sweethart so many things, as you know, I am a first time dog owner. Thanks so much.

Maja, tuzla bosnia and herzegovina

Very informative...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Very informative, I found helpful ways to train my dog.

Martin Reiter, Delray Beach Florida USA

the answer to a prayer...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Papillon Savvy has been the answer to a prayer. I have learned so much by reading this book because I was very lost. I have never had a puppy before and now I have two and I work too. Thank You very much for offering this help to new parents of Papillon puppies. There were times I wondered why I had adopted two puppies because I was very frustrated. Now,I know I am going to make it thanks to “Papillon Savvy.”

Yolanda Inglis, San Antonio Texas USA

I can trust what I read...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I have been amazed at the continued interest in the progress of my dog. The information is the best. I appreciate the fact that your research has been extensive–I can trust what I read. Thanks a million!

Sharon O'quinn, Nahunta GA USA

very compassionate training methods...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I find your training methods very compassionate. Your often talk about gentle handling of your dog. I like that. Since I starting reading your book, I am not as stern about his training, and I started to use treats, which I wasn’t doing.

Fay Schnapp, Boynton Beach Florida USA

extremely useful...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Its been great to know exactly what to do. I have found Papillon have a very different personality and temperament from my other dog who is a red cattle dog. The book has been extremely useful.

Tracey, Brisbane Qld AUSTRALIA

Impossible to handle?...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Thank goodness for Papillon Savvy! “Sweetheart” would be impossible to handle without your expertise. Thank you.

Bunny Simmersonm, Pooler, Georgia

It's as if they know what's coming next...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

This is our first time owning a Papillon puppy and everything we needed to know we found in Papillon Savvy.The right information is very important when starting out with a pet like this, as your puppy grows just keep refering to the guide for ongoing advice and it’s always there, right on time, it’s as if they know what’s coming next and I’m sure they probably do!

Joseph Carey, Limerick, Ireland

Excellent source of information with great advice...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Papillon Savvy has been an excellent source of information with great advice, especially with regard to training and socialising. It is well worth the money. Keep up the good work.

Marie Carberry, Ridgewood, Florida

Buddy is responding...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I’ve found Papillon Savvy very usefull in curing a number of problems we’ve had with Buddy. After reading it through quickly I had Buddy responding to the change of tone of my voice, we then finally got him house trained (we never got to grips with that until now) and stopped him jumping up on visitors. I’m now working on his barking whcih has reduced a great deal already. If you have a problem Papillon this is the place to come!

Martha Stonely , Liverpool, UK

Thanks to Papillon Savvy She is absolutely wonderful...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Our Papillon was given to us by our son who was recommend to put the dog down. He could not do it so we took her on. Yes there were a lot of problems but thanks to Papillon Savvy She is absolutely wonderful. She is not the same dog she was. I thing removing her from her stressful environment was key and I would never have spotted that without you. Your information, advice and support has been a great help and I am looking forward to more insight to helping us rehabilitate her. Thank to you I am so glad I rescued her, she is so precious to us now.

Laura Maydak, Kent, Ohio

Awesome Email Support...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly – and for the great advice. The tick has now fallen off and i checked, as you said, to make sure there were no nasty bits left under Bibi’s skin. Looks like you’ve just saved me an expensive trip to the vets! Awesome!!

Kristina Meredith, Riverside CA

The results have been amazing and it’s made such a huge difference...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Before we got Papillon Savvy my idea of training Hector was very much a one-sided one, ie, I gave out the orders and expected him to obey them – pretty much like a drill sergeant, I guess. But Hector just didn’t get it and I couldn’t work out why. It was so frustrating and I used to end up getting really cross with him. It was only after I read Papillon Savvy that I realised that the words I was using didn’t mean a thing to Hector and that it was up to me to find out how to talk to him so that he really understood. The results have been amazing and it’s made such a huge difference to our relationship. Thank you.

Heather Brady, Mesa, AZ

Toileting On Command...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

When I read that you could train your dog to do its business on command I was very skeptical – after all, when a dog needs to go, a dog needs to go! But, amazingly, after only 3 weeks of following your training technique, Bella is already responding to my cue. This has been a godsend for me when I am in a rush to get out to work in the morning. Now I’m really excited to see what else I can teach her.

Carol Sinclair, Austin TX

Well Worth The Money...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I don’t often give praise but I felt I had to just say “well done” for a good job with ‘Papillon Savvy’. I’ve acquired a number of dog books over the last few years but none has been so insightful and helpful as yours. I particularly like that it is specifically written for the Papillon owner.

Roderick Turner, Chicago IL

Thankfully, Papillon Savvy has saved the day...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Why didn’t anyone tell me that Papillons are such live wires! I wish I had half the energy that Buster has – it drove me crazy particularly when we had visitors. As soon as they stepped through the door he would go into vertical take off mode and practically be kissing them on the cheek!! To begin with it was quite funny but obviously not everyone loves Buster in the same way that I do and so it became a huge problem. Thankfully, Papillon Savvy has saved the day. I can’t believe how simple it was to persuade Buster that keeping all four paws on the ground was a better way to go. Thanks for all your help.

Caitlin Davey, New York

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Papillon Savvy. Complete the simple form below…